Looking for zoom eyepiece

Have a scope to sell? Or wanna find a good deal? This is your place to buy, sell or trade astro stuff!
Aryanto

Looking for zoom eyepiece

Post by Aryanto »

I am looking for a zoom eyepiece since I find it hard to do nature scoping with a fixed eyepiece. :roll:

Anybody selling or have advice. I will have to try before I buy, as I have no experience. :oops:

Thanks,
Aryanto
Airconvent
Super Moderator

Post by Airconvent »

Harlequin Astronomics used to sell one and I have it but they have since closed shop. You can try Mc Gill whom I think is doing Scoptronics also or maybe check with Astrobargains if they can bring one in for you.
beware that the cheaper zoom eyepieces (<$200) have some colour and vignetting at 24mm. If you want it to be colour free, then it will have to be the televue one...($$$)
The Boldly Go Where No Meade Has Gone Before
Captain, RSS Enterprise NCC1701R
United Federation of the Planets
Jim McGill
Vendor

Post by Jim McGill »

Hi Aryanto,

Perhaps you'd like to visit our product page as below?
http://www.mcgill.com.sg/shop/product_i ... a490531f34

There's also an interesting article at the end of the page. Might be useful to you!

We've run out of stock for this one but are ready to import more if the response here is good.

Cheers,
Jim, McGill
Aryanto

zoom eyepiece

Post by Aryanto »

If you want it to be colour free, then it will have to be the televue one...($$$)
:?:

What do you mean by "Colour Free"?
Do you meant to say "Chromatic Abberation Free"?

Whoa, Televue zoom eyepiece so expensive hor... :shock:
Aryanto

Mcgill linked article

Post by Aryanto »

There's also an interesting article at the end of the page. Might be useful to you!
Any useful article for nature/birdviewing?
The article mentions all astro stuff, a bit too out of space for me. :k-?:
weixing
Super Moderator
Favourite scope: Vixen R200SS & Celestron 6" F5 Achro Refractor