Fungus-Free Dry Boxes for your storage

Here is the place for vendors to make their product annoucement.
HG

Fungus-Free Dry Boxes for your storage

Post by HG »

I've just come onboard and the first thing I found was talk of people having problems with fungus and humidity.

Several people here whom I recognise have in fact been to my showroom in Tajong Pagar Plaza in the past asking about my fungus-free dry boxes. Some are using my products.

I've been designing and making these dry boxes for the past 15 years or so, starting as a personal need to protect my own photo gear. My own photo club members got me involved further and that was how I went into this as a business. I have had tremendous support from photo club members.

Now, as I read these threads, I see a similar headache you guys are having. Many are not sure what brand or products to use. Others are worried about buying "white elephants".

If there are sufficent interest here, I will make a size that is more suited to your needs. Most dry boxes that I make and other brands as well, are designed with camera gear and small consumer electronics in mind. I know there is a need for a fungus-free dry box that will take most scopes. Work with me, tell me how you want the cabinet to be in terms of size and storage configurations but leave the RH control and engineering part to me. My own experience in the past also taught me that if cost can be brought down, there will be a more interesting market. That is something I can make happen but I need to see sufficient interest so if you guys can co-operate and show me the interest level, I will spend time making a fungus-free dry box specially for this community.

Any interest at all? Let me know - just email me henry.h.c.goh(at)gmail.com. A word of caution, I do not respond to rude people so please show me some courtesy and I certainly will do likewise for you.

Thank you.

Regards,
HG