Newbie look for his very first telescope (Found )

Here is the place to talk about all those equipment(Telescope, Mounts, Eyepieces, etc...) you have. Not sure which scope/eyepiece is best for you? Trash it out here!
Daisuke

Newbie look for his very first telescope (Found )

Post by Daisuke »

hi
a newbie here look for new telescope ( cheap & good )
2nd telescope also can
any good telesops to intro
budget about $400 - $500

btw is Celestron powerseeker 60 Eq nice a not

Cheer

(Update : i found my scope lao
it is a NexStar 114GT )
Last edited by Daisuke on Tue Jun 28, 2005 7:58 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Sam Lee

Post by Sam Lee »

Hi Daisuke,

Looking at your profile, you have just joined Singastro yesterday, so WELCOME to the community!
First of all, i assumed you have very little or no knowledge at all about astronomical equipments, so instead of looking around aimlessly, it will be best if you can join a few of our observations and learn something first. I believe anyone who post their observations here will be willing to share their knowledge.

For your information, if you are aiming to get a telescope, your budget will be a little bit tight. Furthermore, i don't usually recommend someone who is just into this hobby to get a telescope, unless you already have reasonable amount of experience to tell which is good and which is not.
Your budget, however, will be in a comfortable range if you are out looking for some good binoculars, which is really a good starting point for beginners.

I believe alot of us down here started out with a binos and learn the constellations first.

Enough said, do check out the Events and Observations section to check out the latest posting.

Regards,
Sam
We are the Borg, Resistance is Futile!
Canopus Lim

Post by Canopus Lim »

Hi Daisuke,