Telescope Control Project

Wanna make a scope? Or better still, grind a mirror yourself. Or, you have some good tips in making a really useful accessory? This is the place to show what your hands can do...
mitoo

Telescope Control Project

Post by mitoo »

Hi to all

Especially chris,

It is long time since we lost contact. Can you rememeber the 10 inch computarise Dobsonian Telescope? yes i am michael. now i am working on converting all software into Microchip so i don't need computer to control telescope any more. it is hard work.

we can keep in contact.

Thank you
Michael
yanyewkay

Post by yanyewkay »

are you specifically using Microchip PICs? I have some embedded systems background and can give you a small hand if you need one.
chrisyeo

Post by chrisyeo »

Hi Micheal!

It's been a long time since we heard from you - SingastroFest2004!

Do keep in contact, and do keep us updated on your work with the microchip. Good luck!

Chris
mitoo

microchip

Post by mitoo »

yanyewkay wrote:are you specifically using Microchip PICs? I have some embedded systems background and can give you a small hand if you need one.

At first i didn't know the MCU is so wide chellange for me. I am not good in microchip development. i just read some books from many library and design my own project. i didn't copy of any design or soft.

I don't have proper C compiler for pic18. i am now using CCS 14 bit, which is free for download. How far i know that Pic18 is compatible doing this kind of complicated project. Until now, I couldnt arange 16 bit c compiler for pic18.

i am now using PIC16F877, PIC16F876, EEprom and SRAM, LCD.
all i can get from local electronics market.

calculation is very complex and taking large memory. so i had to use few microchip to calculate.

on ccs software have some Restriction can't use 'double' which is 64 bit point. i had to use float which is only 32 bit.

if you have any idea that can be more easy way to doing please let me know.